St. Philip Neri Catholic Church

607 Fourth Avenue

Kinder, LA 70648


Pastor:  Rev. Whitney Miller

Deacon:  Rev. Mr. Roy Nash
Diaconate Intern:
 Rev. Mr. Michael Beverung


Mass Videos
About St. Philip Neri
Online Giving
Parish Registration Form
Bulletins & Announcements
Adoration Chapel
Forms and Handouts
Adult Religious Ed
Youth Religious Ed
Catholics Returning Home
Parish Services
Parish Ministries
Liturgical Ministries
Parish Organizations
Knights of Columbus
Parish Staff
Annual Golf Tournament
Annual Fall Festival
SPN Pavillion
Photo Gallery
Directions & Map
Ministries & Services

For announcements, 
click on this link:

Mass Schedule:
Saturday:  4 pm Anticipated
Sunday:  8 am & 10:30 am

Daily Mass Schedule:
Wednesday and Friday: 
6:30 am Mass
Tuesday and Thursday: 
12:05 pm Mass

Sacrament of 
1:30 - 3:00 pm

Sacrament of Baptism
Call the office to arrange

Sacrament of Marriage
Call the office for 
Six Month Preparation

Sacrament of 
Holy Orders:
Contact Msgr. Torres

Contact the Pastor at the Office

St. Philip Neri carried this spirit throughout his life:

"A joyful heart is more easily made perfect than a downcast one."

Parish Organizations

Altar Society- Cleaning and preparing the church for all liturgical seasonal services. Meetings are held in the Parish Hall.
Daughters of St. Philip Neri - This is the largest national organization of Catholic women. They donate to charities, administer scholarship programs and strive "to be helping hands where there is pain, poverty, sorrow,  or sickness."  Meetings are held in the parish hall.  Contact Mrs. Paula LaFargue for more information.
Knights of Columbus- This is a national service organization of Catholic men involved in various areas of church life on the local, diocesan and national level. Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm at the Church Hall.

Parish Pastoral Council- This council offers help and advice to the pastor on matters that affect all parishioners of whatever age, ethnic origin, gender, economic condition, and cultural and educational background.   Meetings are held four times a year and are announced in the bulletin.  The members currently are Deacon Roy Nash; Chris Fontenot, Vice-Chairperson; Karen Savant, Secretary; Gwen Saucier, Bill Marcantel, Payton Fawcett, and Mary Catherine Cole.  The Ex-officio members are Jason Hebert, Troy Fuselier, Skip and Laurie Pickle, Pete Unkel, and Mike Holmes.

Parish Finance Council- The role of the Parish Finance Council is consultative. The Finance Council aid and advise the pastor concerning the administration of parish goods within the limits of Canon Law, 1281 through 1288, and the directives of diocesan policies regarding finance, law, and insurance.  The members are Deacon Roy Nash; Jason Hebert, Vice-Chairperson; Wendy LaFleur, Secretary; Beth Courville,  and Theresa Ashford.  The Ex-officio members are  Pete Unkel and Mike Holmes.